Department of Information Technology

Achievements and Awards

“Let freedom reign. The sun never set on so glorious a human achievement.”- Nelson Mandela

The students and Faculty members of Department of Information Technology, BPPIMT have made many achievements, both academic and extra-curricular, over the years. A few selected ones among them are:

  1. Indra Kanta Maitra, Assistant Professor, Department of IT, has been awarded Ph.D. by University of Calcutta in 2015

  2. Ankit Agarwal and Debadri Chowdhury, IT 2nd year have received the 1st prize in inter- college quiz competition, Grey Matters in 2016

  3. Ankit Agarwal and Suravi Sharma, IT 2nd year have received the 1st prize in the event “Language quiz” in Panache-the Language Fest in 2016.

  4. Ashish Kumar, IT 3rd year Won 2nd prize in Word Guru Event organised by MyWbut EXORSA 3.0

  5. Sundareswar Das,IT alumni secured Secured 1ST position in BREAKFREE, ELIXIR, 2014. (GROUP DANCE EVENT), Secured 1ST position in HOOPS, 2010 & 2011 (BASKETBALL),secured 2ND position in ALLEY-OOP, 2011. (BASKETBALL) & Secured 3RD position in HUNT, 2011. (RIDDLES).

  6. Pratyay Bandyopadhyay,,IT alumni,One of the Top 5 contestants in the event Yappon- Hackathon held in the year 2014 and also Developer of multiple Windows Phone 8/8.1 applications rated among Top 20 free applications for several months in the windows store.

  7. Arti Singh our alumni Won 1st and 3rd prize in shot put in the annual sports meet in our college.